St. Paul’s United Methodist Church
Mountville, Pennsylvania

Calendar

2017 JANUARY  EVENTS

Saturday, Jan. 7 - LIFE LINE SCREENING will be held in St. Paul’s fellowship hall.  Pre-registration is required. Call: 1-888-653-6450 or visit www.lifelinescreening.com/community-partners.

Saturday, Jan. 14 – BOWLING NIGHT.  Meet at Leisure Lanes at 6:30 pm.

Saturday, Jan. 21 - UNITED METHODIST MEN’S BREAKFAST MEETING held at John Wright Restaurant in Wrightsville, 8:00 am.

Saturday, Jan. 28 – BOY SCOUT SPAGHETTI SUPPER held in fellowship hall, 4:00 – 7:30 pm.  Cost: $8/adult and $5 for children.  (Snow Day: March 4)

2017 FEBRUARY EVENTS

Sunday, Feb. 5 - “SOUPER BOWL” SUNDAY.  Bring in cans of soup to be donated to the local food bank.  A special offering will be taken to fund Super Cupboard and other LUMINA Ministries.  Following worship, everyone is invited to fellowship hall for homemade soup and sandwiches.  Each family is asked to bring a salad or dessert to share.  There is NO 8:30 service on this day!

Sunday, Feb. 12 - BOY SCOUT SUNDAY.  Boy Scout Troop 349 will  host a free breakfast in fellowship hall from 9:00 to 10:00 a.m. for St. Paul’s congregation as a “thank you” for being their charter organization and for your support throughout the year.  The Boy Scouts will participate in our 10:30 worship service in the sanctuary.  There is NO 8:30 service on this day!

 2017 MARCH EVENTS

Sunday, March 5 – FIRST SUNDAY OF LENT.

Saturday, March 18 – MOUNTVILLE LION’S CLUB POT PIE SUPPER.  Meal served n fellowship hall beginning at 3:00.  Take-outs available.

2017 APRIL EVENTS

Saturday, April 1 – PRESCHOOL OPEN HOUSE AND ART SHOW held in fellowship hall, 6:30 pm.

Sunday, April 9 – PALM SUNDAY.

Thursday, April 13 – MAUNDY THURSDAY Covered Dish at 5:45.  COMMUNION SERVICE at 7:00 pm.

Sunday, April 16 – EASTER DAY.

2017 JULY EVENTS

Saturday, July 15 – BINGO NIGHT in fellowship hall, 6:30 pm.

Saturday, July 29 – UNITED METHODIST NIGHT AT THE PHILLIES, 7:05 pm at Citizens Bank Park when Philadelphia Phillies host the Atlanta Braves.

July 26-28 – BIBLE READING MARATHON at Mountville Mennonite Church.  The entire 260 chapters of the New Testament will be read over a three day period from 10 am to 8 pm.  You are welcome to join them by helping to read or come listen and meditate of God’s Word.  Contact Sam Bearden at 248-766-5999 if you wish to read.

2017 AUGUST EVENTS

Saturday, August 5 – BREAKFAST AT OREGON DAIRY.  Sign-up required.

Sunday, August 27 – CAMPMEETING SUNDAY at 10:00 am.  Join us for outdoor worship in the tabernacle at Central Manor Campground.  Church picnic follows service.

 

Return to top.