St. Paul’s United Methodist Church
Mountville, Pennsylvania

Worship Services

Weekly Services

8:30 am – Blended service held downstairs in Fellowship Hall.

9:00 am – Sunday School

10:25 am – Traditional worship service held in the sanctuary with organ music.   Special music by St. Paul’s Senior Choir and Orchestra.

+   +   +   +   +

Special Services in 2017:

Sunday, Jan. 1 – EPIPHANY SUNDAY/HOLY COMMUNION.

Sunday, Feb. 5 – SUPER BOWL SUNDAY/HOLY COMMUNION .  Luncheon follows worship service.  (No 8:30 service).

Sunday, Feb. 12 – BOY SCOUT SUNDAY/FIRST SUNDAY IN LENT.  Boy Scouts prepare breakfast for the congregation.  (No 8:30 service).

Wednesday, March 1 – ASH WEDNESDAY SERVICE, 7:00 pm.

Sunday, March 26 – ONE GREAT HOUR OF SHARING/HOLY COMMUNION.

Sunday, April 9- PALM SUNDAY SERVICES.

Thursday, April 13 – MAUNDY THURSDAY COMMUNION SERVICE, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 16- EASTER SUNDAY SERVICE at 10:25 am.   Easter Community Sunrise Service held at the Mountville Park pavilion at 7:00 a.m., led by the Mountville Ministerium.

Sunday, June 4 – MUSIC CELEBRATION SUNDAY.  Combined service at 10:25 in the sanctuary.  The musicians of St. Paul’s will join together to lead worship.  Our instrumentalists will accompany congregational hymn singing and a choir anthem.  the Hand Chime Choir will play a special number and the Senior Choir will sing some of their favorite anthems.  Join us for this special Music Celebration Sunday!

Sunday, June 11 – RECOGNITION OF GRADUATES at 10:25 worship.

Sunday, August 27 – CAMPMEETING SUNDAY SERVICE at Central Manor Campgrounds, 10:00.  Picnic follows.

Sunday, October 1 – WORLD COMMUNION SUNDAY.

Sunday, October 22 – LAITY SUNDAY.

Sunday, November 5 – ALL SAINTS SUNDAY/HOLY COMMUNION.

Sunday, November 19 – THANK OFFERING SUNDAY and VETERANS RECOGNITION.

Sunday, December 3- FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT/HANGING OF THE GREENS.

Sunday, December 17 – CHRISTMAS MUSIC SUNDAY and HOLIDAY LUNCHEON.  Combined service at 10:25 am.

Sunday, December 24 – CHRISTMAS EVE SERVICES.

Return to top.